Latest News:
  ..:: Home » Towns ::..   Login





City Budget


National Holidays

Prayer Timings

Public Services

Invest In Karachi

default text
The City-District of Karachi is divided into eighteen towns governed by elected municipal administrations responsible for infrastructure and spatial planning, development facilitation, and municipal services (water, sanitation, solid waste, repairing roads, parks, street lights, and traffic engineering), with some functions being retained by the CDGK.

The towns are sub-divided into 178 localities governed by elected union councils (UC's), which are the core element of the local government system. Each UC is body of thirteen directly elected members including a Nazim (mayor) a Naib Nazim (deputy mayor). The UC Nazim heads the union administration and is responsible for facilitating the CDGK  to plan and execute municipal services, as well as for informing higher authorities about public concerns and complaint.

 Baldia Town

 Bin Qasim Town

 Gadap Town

 Gulberg Town

 Gulshan Town

 Jamshed Town

 Keamari Town

 Korangi Town

 Landhi Town

 Liaqatabad Town

 Lyari Town

 Malir Town

 New Karachi Town

 North Nazimabad Town

 Orangi Town

 Saddar Town

 Shah Faisal Town

 SITE Town

HistoryContact us | CDGK Committee | ResidentsCDGK GovernmentKarachiVisitors | Business | Maps | CDGK Departments
CMInfo | Emergency Numbers |Webmail | Postal CodesNational Holidays | Online Forms | Residents

Copyright © 2010-2011 City District Government Karachi. All rights reserved.
The CDGK will not be responsible for the content of external internet site